WREKMEISTER HARMONIES UNVEIL ‘LIGHT FALLS’ ALBUM TRAILER Light Falls LP due out September 16th from Thrill Jockey

Light Falls LP due out September 16th from Thrill Jockey
On tour in North America now as duo, new 5-piece lineup featuring members of Godspeed You! Black Emperor to tour later in 2015...
As they prepare for the release of their highly anticipated and most sonically diverse album to date, Wrekmeister Harmonies have unveiled an album trailer for Light Falls which can be viewed here.  Due out September 16th from Thrill JockeyLight Falls is a 7-song magnum opus that features Wrekmeister Harmonies’ core members JR Robinson (vocals, guitar) and Esther Shaw (keyboards, piano, violin, vocals) joined by by Godspeed You! Black Emperor musicians Thierry Amar on bass and contrabass; Sophie Trudeau on piano, violin and vocals; and Timothy Herzog on drums. Chicago musicians Ryley Walker and Cooper Crain (Cave, Bitchin Bajas) make guest appearances on the album as well.  
Light Falls is the fifth release from Wrekmeister Harmonies and follows 2015’s critically-acclaimed Night Of Your Ascension LP (Thrill Jockey); a collection of sacred choral music, experimental ambient and doom which featured no less than 30 musicians in the musical collective.  On Light FallsWrekmeister Harmonies’ visionary JR Robinson felt it was time to seek out new creative strategies, focusing his energies on a smaller collective. Light Falls, the resulting 7-song output with the new lineup, continues to transcend classification and expand their sonic palette on what is their most focused, compelling and powerful release to date.  
Light Falls’ title originates from the text of If This Is A ManPrimo Levi’s meditation on the year the author spent as an inmate at Auschwitz. The Italian Jewish chemist and anti-fascist resistance fighter suggested in this seminal work that inhumanity comes about when things change slowly and people begin accepting things that they would normally find reprehensible. JR Robinson adds:
“I wanted to sonically convey the idea of slow, creeping change. When I came up with the title I was thinking of how when daylight turns to night time it’s a very gradual process. You are lulled into watching this slow, peaceful sunset but then all of a sudden you look up and it’s dark.”
Look for Light Falls to be released on September 16th and stay tuned for song premieres and more information from Wrekmeister Harmonies to be announced soon.  Wrekmeister Harmonies are on tour in North America now with Marissa Nadler, performing as a duo, and will be touring North America and Europe in the new 5-piece format later this year.   Summer tour dates can be found below.
Light Falls Track Listing:
1.  Light Falls I - The Mantra
2.  Light Falls II - The Light Burns Us All
3.  Light Falls III - Light Sick
4.  The Gathering
5.  Where Have You Been My Lovely Son?
6.  Some Were Save Some Drowned
7.  My Lovely Son Reprise
Wrekmeister Harmonies Duo Tour Dates*
Jul 8 - Salt Lake City, UT - Kilby Court
Jul 9 - Denver, CO - Lost Lake Lounge
Jul 10 - Omaha, NE - Reverb Lounge
Jul 11 - Minneapolis, MN - 7th Street Entry
Jul 12 - Chicago, IL - Empty Bottle
Jul 13 - Detroit, MI - El Club
Jul 14 - Toronto, ON - The Drake Hotel
Jul 15 - Montreal, QC - La Sala Rossa
Jul 16 - Hudson, NY - Half Moon
Jul 19 - Boston, MA - Great Scott
Jul 20 - Providence, RI - Aurora
Jul 21 - New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom
Jul 22 - Philadelphia, PA - Johnny Brenda’s
Jul 24 - Washington, D.C. - DC9
Jul 25 - Carrboro, NC - Cat’s Cradle Backstage
Jul 26 - Atlanta, GA - The Earl
Jul 27 - New Orleans, LA - Gasa Gasa
Jul 29 - Austin, TX - Sidewinder
Jul 30 - Dallas, TX - Dada
Aug 1 - Phoenix, AZ - Valley Bar
Aug 2 - San Diego, CA - Casbah
Aug 3 - Los Angeles, CA - The Echo
Aug 4 - San Francisco, CA - The Chapel
Aug 5 - Big Sur, CA - Henry Miller Library
Aug 7 - Vancouver, CA - Cobalt
Aug 8 - Seattle, WA - Barboza