November 20, 2015 – Los Angeles, CA – Italy’s explosive glam rockers GIUDA (pronounced JEW-DA) have released their highly anticipated new album Speaks Evil today via Burning Heart Records. The album is available digitally worldwide at Spotify and iTunes today and will be released in physical formats at a later date.
Watch GIUDA’s rollicking new video for their new single “Roll The Balls”:
Giuda is an Italian five-piece band from Rome who are currently ushering in a re-birth of retro-sounding rock ’n’ roll and junk shop glam. The band pays homage to their 70’s influences, while exuding a high level of legitimacy and authenticity for a fresh and unique style.
Speaks Evil is the band’s highly anticipated third record that features the band’s signature sound that fans across Europe have fallen in love with. It’s a stroke to the heart and a punch to the gut in 10 brand new songs.
Recorded with analog equipment and strictly-70’s era instruments by Danilo Silvestri, the record’s producer along with guitarist, Lorenzo Moretti, Speaks Evil continues on the musical path outlined by the band’s previous releases Racey Roller and Let’s Do It Again, while improving the songwriting process with more complex structures and catchier melodies, without losing any of the spontaneity and energy.
Although the band openly admit their influences, including early 70’s rock giants like Slade, The Sweet and T-Rex, semi-obscure junkshop glam acts like Hector and Jook, Vanda & Young’s pre-AC/DC Aussie rock and Slaughter And The Dogs and Eddie and The Hot Rods’ pub rock/punk, the Rome-based quintet have managed to create a truly original sound, making them one of the most unique bands on the international rock’n’roll scene.
The five-piece, Lorenzo Moretti (guitar/vocals), Ntendarere Damas (lead vocals), Michele Malagnini (guitar), Danilo Valerii (bass) and Daniele Tarea (drums), fully embody the original rock’n’roll spirit.
Read what critics had to say about GUIDA’s previous releases:
“Giuda are the greatest ’70s glam-rock band to have existed since… the 1970s.” - NME
“From Roma, neo-bovver rockers get stomping. Recalling the stack-heeled sounds of Slade, The Sweet and The Faces plus the “junk shop glam”, romans Giuda do their bit for similarly no-pretention, high energy rocking with their debut Racey Roller.” -Mojo
“2013′s finest new album has been recorded by a gang of Italian glitter-rock revivalist.
This is record-collection rock at its finest.” - Vice Uk
“Giuda are the best band we’ve seen all years! They’ve ram-raided the vaults of 70′s glam, punk and rock ‘n’ roll to make a foot-stomping, fist-pumping riot of sound that has the scenesters, the punks and rockers and young and old in attendance going nuts.” - Vive Le Rock
Speaks Evil Track List:
1.     Roll The Balls
2.     It Ain’t Easy
3.     Bad Days Are Back
4.     Mama Got The Blues
5.     Watch Your Step
6.     Working Class Man
7.     You Can Do Everything
8.     My Lu
9.     Joolz
10.   Bonehead Waltz