October 30, 2015 – Los Angeles, CA – Texas rock band Crown The Empire has released their hotly anticipated record The Resistance: Deluxe Edition today via Rise Records. The album is now available for purchase at iTunesand MerchNow.
The Resistance: Deluxe Edition was produced by Dan Korneff (Pierce The Veil, Motionless In White) and features the original, critically heralded release and 4 additional new tracks with brand new packaging. Vocalist Andy Leo recently stated, “the new songs on the deluxe edition of The Resistance are about closure. So much has changed over the last few years, and up until this point, I think we’ve been searching for who we were as artists...As we bring The Resistance to an end, we hope these songs excite you for what is to come.”
The standard release of The Resistance: Rise of the Runaways was issued in July 2014 and has since become a staple in metalcore. With each release the band cements their footing in the heavy rock scene. Alternative Press said, “every aspect of The Resistance: Rise of the Runaways coming across bigger, harder and just more than their full-length debut,” with Kerrang! adding “Perfectly executed.” With the release of the Deluxe Edition, comes 4 brand new songs for fans to sink their teeth into. And Crown The Empire doesn’t disappoint!
Crown The Empire recently wrapped up a tour with Hollywood Undead and will be performing a one off holiday show in their hometown Dallas, TX at Bomb Factory on December 27th. Follow the band at for additional updates.
The Resistance: Deluxe Edition Track List:
1. A Call To Arms (Act i)
2. Initiation
3. Millennia
4. Machines
5. The Wolves of Paris (Act ii)
7. Second Thoughts
8. Maniacal Me
9. Satellites (Act iii)
10. Rise of the Runaways
11. Bloodline
12. The Phoenix Reborn
13. Johnny’s Rebellion
14. Prisoners of War
15. Cross Our Bones
16. Machines (Reinvented)
17. Millennia (Acoustic)
For More Information: