Los Angeles, CA – Portland singer-songwriter and Lee Corey Oswald guitarist/vocalist Lee Ellishas announced plans to release his debut solo album, Me and This Army, on June 23rd via No Sleep Records. He’s also partnered up with SubstreamMagazine.com today to reveal the record’s first new track, “Arthur.” The album is available now for pre-order at http://nslp.co/leeellispo.
Stream “Arthur” now at SubstreamMagazine.comhttp://bit.ly/1DtAZO2
“"Arthur" is a song about quarreling with someone over the Internet,” says Ellis. “I don't even remember what it was over but it was just another instance of social media enabling someone to be someone they're not. "Internet presences" are a real thing these days, for better or for worse, and everyone wants a piece of the spotlight (including myself).”
Ellis’ debut is an earnest collection of thirteen tracks that blend styles of haunting indie-folk and electro-inspired and showcase his skillful songwriting abilities as heard on the new track “Arthur.” The record’s raw recording adds another layer of emotion as it was captured in the moment at a particular time.
“The album is split between more electronic songs like this one and more stripped down acoustic numbers,” Ellis adds. “It's a kind of compilation of my life over the last 2 or so years which is when I began recording it on my phone and laptop. The lo-fi feel comes from this process, as I recorded different tracks in my bedroom, on the road, the practice rooms in the music building at my old school, and even in parks and such random places as these.  I'm very excited and grateful to work with no sleep on this release.”
Ellis will tour this summer with his band Lee Corey Oswald in support of their latest record, Regards, which is available now from No Sleep Records. Catch the band on the Vans Warped Tour all summer long.
Me and This Army Track List:
1.     Flipside (Grow Up)
2.     I’m Sorry For Me
3.     Cute ‘Til it’s You
4.     Oh Canopy
5.     Angles On The Infield
6.     Arthur
7.     Mary Saves the World
8.     Sort Of
9.     Leisure and Longing
10.   March 1st
11.   This is all the Therapy I Need
12.   Amends
13.   Monster
Lee Corey Oswald Tour Dates:

July 23 - Cuyahoga Falls, OH - Blossom Music Center (Warped Tour)
July 24 - Detroit, MI - The Palace of Auburn Hills Parking Lot (Warped Tour)
July 25 - Chicago, IL - First Midwest Bank Amphitheater (Warped Tour)
July 26 - Shakopee, MN - Canterbury Park (Warped Tour)
July 27 - Maryland Heights, MO - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Warped Tour)
July 28 - Milwaukee, WI - Marcus Amphitheatre (Warped Tour)
July 29 - Noblesville, IN - Klipsch Music Center (Warped Tour)
July 30 - Bonner Springs, KS - Cricket Wireless Amphitheater (Warped Tour)
Aug 1 - Salt Lake City, UT - Utah State Fairpark (Warped Tour)
Aug 2 - Denver, CO - Pepsi Center Parking Lot (Warped Tour)
Aug 5 - San Diego, CA - Qualcomm Stadium Parking Lot (Warped Tour)
Aug 7 - Portland, OR - Portland Stadium Parking Lot (Warped Tour)
Aug 8 - Auburn, WA - White River Amphitheater (Warped Tour)
For More Information: