April 9th, 2015 – Los Angeles, CA – Huntington Beach independent label No Sleep Records has announced it has officially signed emerging Peoria, IL hardcore band Ghost Key. The band joins the company’s eclectic lineup that includes acts such as Balance and Composure, Allison Weiss, Koji, Drug Church, Somos, Xerxes and Rocky Votolato among others.
"We are so stoked to sign with No Sleep,” says guitarist Chris Bayless. “They have been putting out some of our favorite records for years and the fact that we get to start slapping that cup of coffee on our music is the coolest thing in the world."
“We are all super stoked on working with Ghost Key,” adds No Sleep Records president Chris Hansen. “When we first heard some songs from them, we all instantly fell in love. Look for a lots to come from these guys in the near future.”
Hailing from the Midwest, Ghost Key formed in 2011 with the simple goal to create music that they wanted people to both enjoy and relate to. Since their beginning, the band has fully embraced a DIY work ethic that’s included relentless touring, most recently with Beartooth, and the self-release of their debut album, Winter, which later received a re-release with two breakout tracks, “3:33” and “Attention to Detail,” via Rooftop Records.
Now, Austin O’Brien (vocals), Chris Bayless (guitar), Stephen Wegman (guitar), Ryan Murphy (bass) and Andrew Buchanan (drums) are ready to begin the next chapter of their career with No Sleep Records. The band recently recorded a new EP that’s due out later this year. Follow them at for additional updates.