Moose Blood coming out soon!!

July 2, 2014 – Los Angeles, CA – UK indie rock band Moose Blood has announced plans to release their debut, full-length album, I’ll Keep You In Mind, From Time To Time, on October 7th via No Sleep Records. The band has also premiered the first new song, “Anyway,” from the upcoming record today at Pre-orders for the album are now available at
Stream “Anyway” from Moose Blood now at
“”Anyway” is about my mum,” explains vocalist Eddy Brewerton. “She is the best person I have ever known and I wanted to write a song to show her how much she means to me. Without her, I would have never picked up a guitar in the first place. So I owe her a lot.”
Hailing from Canterbury, England, Moose Blood was formed in 2012 by close friends Brewerton, Mark Osborne, Glenn Harvey and Kyle Todd. United by their passion for music and love for mid 90’s emo, the band set out to create a sound that was distinctly their own. Since their inception the band has released two EPs, Moving Home and Boston/Orlando, and a split 7” with labelmates Departures with their new label No Sleep Records and has toured with bands like Appleseed Cast, I Am The Avalanche, Major League and Dads. Two short years after forming, Moose Blood returns with their impressive, debut full-length record, I’ll Keep You In Mind, From Time To Time.
“I'll Keep You In Mind, From Time To Time is everything that we've been working towards since the start of the band in 2012,” says drummer Glenn Harvey. “I think there is a much more personal and honest feel to this record than on anything else we've done up to this point. Seeing these songs turn from ideas at our practice space to a finished 11 track album has been an incredible experience. We're all really proud of this record and we can't wait for everybody to finally hear it.”
Moose Blood aren’t afraid to wear their hearts on their sleeves. Produced by Saosin guitarist Beau Burchell, I’ll Keep You In Mind, From Time To Time is replete with heartfelt, yearning lyrics about life and love that exude vulnerability with a comforting warmth. The record moves through waves of emotion from the pensive opening ballad “Cherry” to the follow-up upbeat tempo of “Anyway,” sailing through the mounting crescendos of “I Hope You’re Missing Me” to the memorable, driving rhythm of “Swim Down.” With each chorus and riff, I’ll Keep You In Mind, From Time To Time draws listeners in with its unrelenting honesty and intense passion. 2014 will undoubtedly be the year Moose Blood makes their everlasting mark on the alternative rock scene.
Follow Moose Blood at for upcoming US tour plans and additional updates.
I’ll Keep You In Mind, From Time To Time Track List:
1. Cherry
2. Anyway
3. I Hope You’re Missing Me
4. Chin Up
5. Boston
6. Gum
7. Pups
8. Swim Down
9. Bukowski
10. Kelly Kapowski
11. I Hope You’re Miserable
For More Information: