Felix Copa

Stream The Felix Culpa’s New Song “Karma City” Now At BrooklynVegan.com/Chicago
July 2, 2014 – Los Angeles, CA – Progressive indie-rock band The Felix Culpa has reunited and announced plans to release a split record with labelmates Foreign Tongues via No Sleep Records on August 12th. The four-track record will be available digitally and on limited edition 12” vinyl and is available for pre-order now at https://nosleeprecords.com/product/7294.
In anticipation for the upcoming split, The Felix Culpa has partnered with BrooklynVegan.com/Chicago to premiere their first new song since 2010’s album Sever Your Roots and their eventual separation in 2011.
Listen to “Karma City” now at BrooklynVegan.com/Chicago: http://bit.ly/1m97w7l
"When we broke up, we always said that we'd play music together again if it ever made sense,” says The Felix Culpa’s Marky Hladish. “We all still have this need to create, and none of us wanted to start over. We had the chance, but we all felt like this band was home. Even though we're physically separated by half a country, the songwriting has never come easier."
It’s been well worth the wait too. After three years on hiatus The Felix Culpa has returned reinvigorated to their three-piece roots with two new raw and honest songs with Foreign Tongues contributing an additional set of songs for the upcoming split as well.
The Felix Culpa was founded in Rockford, IL in 2003 and went on to release a string of EPs, Ancoro Imparo EP (2002), THOUGHTCONTROL EP/DVD (2005) and SoSo Remission EP (2009) and two full-length albums, Commitment (2004) and Sever Your Roots (2010). While active the band performed alongside bands like Balance and Composure, O’Brother and The Dear Hunter among others.
The band will also make their return to the stage this summer at the Wicker Park Fest in Chicago on July 26th, followed by select tour dates this fall.
Follow The Felix Culpa at https://www.facebook.com/theFelixCulpa for additional updates and follow Foreign Tongues athttps://www.facebook.com/foreigntonguesband  for details about a brand new song that will be released in the coming month.
The Felix Culpa/Foreign Tongues Split Track List:
1. Karma City - By The Felix Culpa
2. Bloodletting Lines - By The Felix Culpa
3. Big Drag - By Foreign Tongues
4. Luxury - By Foreign Tongues
For More Information: